54 replies to this topic

#1 Yosh

Yosh
    Administrator
  • Tramontate, stelle!

• Administrators
  • 5,761 posts

Posted 25 August 2010 - 06:11 PM

Right, so, apparently this forum doesn't like the tier list that random SF goober pasted from SF. Goober himself suggested that we do our own and not base it on "LOL SPEED LOL" so we probably should. (Yeah I know he said speed and efficiency, but "efficiency" is obviously meant to be ambiguous)

Anyway, we could start this with suggestions for who goes where and why, but I think I'll just make a list and we'll edit it. Bear in mind, I'm no expert, so don't assume I'll defend against any changes you suggest. Let's try to keep flaming and Ad Hominem to a minimum.

I for one will consider the following points for value on this tier list: Base Stats/Growths/Stat Caps, Class, Skills, Play Time, Supports and Weapons.

The reason Speed (i.e. "how fast can I beat this game" is not being considered in this tier list is because such a challenge, while valuable as a challenge to one's strategic abilities, is also too specific, good for one playthrough, maybe more if you add additional challenges. It's not something you do on a first playthrough of any difficulty, generally speaking, and the only real point of it is to prove how great you are as a player by adding hardships. Playing for fun and playing for realism are about the most common ways to play, with tacticians choosing their strategy based on many factors, not the least of which is the agenda of the tactician him/herself. So my "points for value" is based around efficiency in general, not efficiency in speed.)

----------------------------
Jill
Soren

High
Oscar
Kieran
Zihark
Mia
Nephenee

Upper-Mid
Marcia
Oscar
Boyd
Volke
Ilyana
Rolf
Calill
Titania

Mid
Muarim
Lethe
Mordecai
Mist
Makalov
Astrid
Tanith
Reyson
Gatrie
Brom
Geoffrey
Ranulf
Tormod
Stefan

Lower-Mid
Haar
Largo
Sothe
Tauroneo
Rhys
Shinon
Devdan

Low
Janaff
Elincia
Ulki
Nasir
Lucia
Ena
Bastian

Unranked
Ike